EACR-AACR Basic and Translational Research Conference
In partnership with ASPIC (Associação Portuguesa de Investigação em Cancro)

Confirmed Speakers

Key dates

Abstract deadline
18 November 2019

Early rate registration deadline
07 January 2020

Regular rate registration deadline
20 January 2020

Late rate deadline
26 February 2020

Desk rate registration opens
27 February 2020

Scientific Programme Committee


  • Carlos Caldas, CRUK Cambridge Institute, Cambridge, UK (co-Chair)
  • Alberto Bardelli, University of Torino, Turin, Italy
  • Johanna Joyce, University of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland


  • Lisa M. Coussens, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute, Oregon, USA (co-Chair)
  • Theresa A. Guise, Indiana University School of Medicine, Indiana, USA
  • Danny R. Welch, University of Kansas Cancer Center, Kansas, USA


  • Luis Costa, Centro Hospitalar Universitário Lisboa-Norte, Instituto de Medicina Molecular, University of Lisbon, Portugal (co-Chair)
  • Joana Paredes, i3S, University of Porto, Porto, Portugal
  • João T. Barata, Instituto de Medicina Molecular, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.